AllyBanking

7-Month Select CD at 4% APY

Earn 4% APY on all balance tiers for a 7-month CD.

Stellair Verified · terms checked on the brand's own page
Stellair
Verified
Ally
Earn 4% APY
Live nowUntil Mar 23, 2027
No code needed. Open an account to start a new CD, or manage your CD to renew.
Get it at ally.com

Opens the brand’s own site

The deal

Earn 4% APY on all balance tiers for a 7-month CD. The promotional term is available through 2027-03-23; the APY may change before then.

Ally Bank offers a 7-month Select CD at 4% APY on all balance tiers to customers who open a new CD or renew an eligible CD, with the promotional term available through March 23, 2027; the APY is stated as accurate November 2, 2026, and may change before the promotional term ends.

Who can get itEveryone
WhereAnywhere in United States
WhenUntil Mar 23, 2027

How to get it

  1. Open an account to start a new CD, or manage your CD to renew.

Good to know

You’ll need

  • ✓Open a 7-Month Select CD

Not included

  • ✕Early withdrawal penalty applies

Verified by Stellair

The terms are checked on the brand’s own page.

  1. Terms checked on the brand’s own pagewww.ally.com/go/bank/7m-select-cd
  2. Not yet tested by peopleIt’s checked the way a shopper would the next time it changes.
See the certificate SV-0F9A-FE40

Ask your assistant

✦

Here’s a verified offer from Ally: Earn 4% APY. Until Mar 23, 2027.

✓ Stellair Verified · SV-0F9A-FE40
ChatGPT and Claude answer with these exact terms once you connect Stellair.Connect an assistant →

Questions, answered

What APY does the 7-Month Select CD offer?

The page lists 4% APY on all balance tiers, accurate as of November 2, 2026. It says the APY may change before the promotional term ends and upon renewal; the APY is fixed for the CD term.

Is there a minimum balance to open the CD or earn the APY?

No. The page says there is no minimum balance to open or earn the APY.

Can I renew an existing Ally CD into this offer?

Yes. The page says to use Change Terms on the Manage CD page to renew into this CD. It also says an Ally Bank CD up for maturity may qualify for a loyalty reward of an extra 0.05% added to the new interest rate; it does not state further eligibility details.

What happens when the 7-month CD term ends?

The page says it automatically renews into a 6-Month High Yield CD.

Does an early withdrawal have a penalty?

Yes. The page says an early withdrawal penalty will apply, but does not specify the penalty amount or calculation.

What is the Ally Ten Day Best Rate Guarantee?

If you fund the CD on the day you open it or within the next 9 calendar days, the page says you will get the best rate Ally offers for your term and balance if its rate goes up within that time. The guarantee also applies at renewal.

Full terms every term, with where it came from

Value

Benefit
Earn 4% APY on all balance tiers for a 7-month CD. The promotional term is available through 2027-03-23; the APY may change before then.brand website ↗
Type of offer
Special offerbrand website ↗

Dates

Ends
Mar 23, 2027brand website ↗
Time zone
America/New_York

Who qualifies

Audience
Everyonebrand website ↗
Requirements
Open a 7-Month Select CDbrand website ↗
Valid regions
United Statesbrand website ↗
Where it applies
Anywhere in United Statesbrand website ↗

Exclusions

Not included
Early withdrawal penalty appliesbrand website ↗

Redemption

How to redeem
Booking linkbrand website ↗
Steps
Open an account to start a new CD, or manage your CD to renew.brand website ↗

The brand’s own terms page ↗